(Photo: © FIH / Gordon Morrison)

Three long time hockey administrators were awarded with the FIH Order of Merit during the official dinner in London on Saturday. On the fortnight of the Congress, Belgian Claire Peeters-Monseu, Derek Wilshere from New Zealand and Fook Wong from USA received out of the hands of FIH President Els van Breda Vriesman the awards for their distinguished service over more than ten years.

Claire Peeters-Monseu received the Order of Merit for her great work in the FIH, the European Hockey Federation and the Belgian national association. Derek Wilshere is already hockey administrator since 1962 and is the President of the Oceania Hockey Federation since 1995. Fook Wong is well known as President of the FIH medical committee and is involved in hockey since the early 80’s.