(Photo: FIH)

Spain and New Zealand will host the women's Hockey World League Semi Finals and Finals in 2015 and 2017 respectively, while the Netherlands has been selected to host the men's Champions Trophy in 2018.

Valencia will be the first Spanish city to host top level hockey since the women's Hockey World Cup in Madrid in 2006. 10 teams will play for four places in the finals, and the tournament will take on an increased level of importance as it will double up as a qualifier for Rio 2016. The other semi finals will take place in Belgium. The subsequent eight finalists will then play in the Women's Hockey World League in Auckland in 2017, at the newly-developed North Harbour Hockey Centre – to be known as the New Zealand National Hockey Centre.

The men's Champion Trophy will take place at the Wagener Stadium in Amsterdam over June and July 2018. The venue successfully hosted the women's Champions Trophy in 2011 as well as the European Championships in 2009. This six-team, champions event will be the first time that the FIH return to the Netherlands following the Hockey World Cup which is taking place in the Hague in May and June this year.