(Photo: FIH)

The South Africa U21 team that will compete in the Women's Ergo Junior World Cup has been officially confirmed by the South African Hockey Association.  The tournament, which takes place from July 27 to August 4 in Mönchengladbach, Germany, will feature 16 of the world's finest U21 teams. 

South Africa compete in Pool B, which features Argentina, Canada and China. They will be will be aiming to secure one of the top two positions in the Pool in order to seal a place in the tournament Quarter Finals.  


1 Phumelela Mbande
2 Sherry King 
3 Izelle Lategan (capt)
4 Nika Nel
5 Tanya Britz
6 Taryn Mallett (v capt)
7 Jacinta Jubb
8 Bronwyn Kretzmann
9 Liné Malan
10 Tiffany Jones
11 Lilian du Plessis
12 Suléke Brand
13 Erin Hunter
14 Nicole Walraven
16 Tarryn Glasby
19 Toni Marks
20 Nicole La Fleur
21 Quanita Bobbs

Source material: SAHA Media Release