(Photo: Frank Uijlenbroek)

Irish Men's Coach Andrew Meredith has today named his squad for the Hamburg Masters taking place in Germany from 25th July to 28th July 2013. The Irish coach has selected his panel for the Four Nations Tournament that includes Germany, England & The Netherlands and will be used to prepare the team ahead of the TriFinance EuroHockey Championships in Belgium in August.

Speaking to hockey.ie, Irish Coach Andrew Meredith said “The Hamburg Masters is a very prestigious tournament. It's an excellent opportunity to test ourselves against 3 of the top nations in the world, in addition to providing a great vehicle  to build experience in an extremely high quality, competitive environment for some of the younger members involved in the program." 

Irish Senior Men's team
1.      David HARTE (Kampong)
2.      David FITZGERALD (Monkstown)
3.      Jonny BELL (Lisnagarvey)
4.      Matthew BELL (Banbridge)
5.      Conor HARTE (SCHC)
6.      John JACKSON (Braxgata)
7.      James LORIMER (Lisnagarvey)
8.      Peter BROWN (Banbridge)
9.      Chris CARGO (Reading Hockey Club)
10.  Stephen COLE (Monkstown)
11.  Bruce McCANDLESS (Banbridge)
12.  Shane O'DONOGHUE (UCD)
13.  Mitch DARLING (Three Rock Rovers)
14.  Kyle GOOD (Monkstown)
15.  Alan SOTHERN (Pembroke Wanderers)
16.  Michael WATT (SCHC)
17.  David CARSON (Monkstown)
18.  Phelie MAGUIRE (THC Hurley) 

Hamburg Masters Fixtures
25th July 2013              Ireland v Germany (15:00 local time)
27th July 2013              Ireland v The Netherlands (14:00 local time)
28th July 2013              Ireland v England (12:00 local time)

Source: Irish Hockey Association