(Photo: FIH)

A squad of 20 South African U21 players have been selected to take part in the final selection phase for the South Africa U21 team that will compete in the 2013 Women’s Junior World Cup.

The Africa continent’s junior champions will be based in Amsterdam from July 6 for an intensive preparation phase ahead of the Junior World Cup finals from July 27 to August 4 in Monchengladbach, Germany.


P Mbande (Northern Blues), A van Deventer (North West), N Walraven (Free State), T Mallett (Western Province), E Hunter (WP), N Nel (Southern Gauteng), B Kretzmann (WP), S King (WP), I Lategan (FS), Q Bobbs (WP), C Botha (FS), S Brand (WP), T Britz (FS), L du Plessis (NB), T Jones (NW), T Marx (Eastern Province), T Glasby (WP), J Jubb (NB), L Malan (FS), S Baxter (NW).

Source: SA Hockey website