The South African Hockey Association (SAHA) on Saturday announced the South Africa Women’s Hockey squad for the BDO Champions Challenge I taking place in Cape Town, South Africa in October 2009.

This announcement was made by Vice-President of SAHA, Sheila Brown, at the conclusion of the SPAR Women’s Inter-provincial Hockey Tournament at the Tshwane University of Technology in Pretoria.

The Squad follows in alphabetical order:

Cindy Botha, Tarryn Bright, Cindy Brown, Lisa Deetlefs, Farah Fredericks, Hanli Hattingh, Kim Hubach, Loreen Irvine, Kelly Madsen, Lenise Marais, Marsha Marescia, Mariette Rix, Shelly Russel, Vidette Ryan, Kathleen Taylor, Roxy Turner, Jen Wilson, Kate Woods.

Source: SAHA