The England women’s team to compete at the KT Cup in Korea from 8-16 June has been announced, with two players to make their international debuts in an inexperienced squad. 

More than half of coach Danny Kerry’s squad has played less then 10 international matches, with two players, Charlotte Hartley and Sally Walton, to make their debuts in the tournament. Kerry has named 17 players, with another to be added before the team departs England

“We are excited by the opportunity of playing against Asian teams in a tournament environment, with China and Korea both ranked above us in the world standings,” Kerry, said. 

India, winners of the Asian Cup in 2004, will also expose our team members to technically skilful play, which will challenge our own technical abilities. Many factors were considered in the selection of the squad, and it will prove an excellent opportunity to expose a number of U21 internationals to senior hockey.”

India, China, Ireland, home side Korea and a team to be announced will compete in the tournament alongside England in Seongnam City

England Women’s Team
Alex Danson (Trojans)
Alex Scott (Slough)
Chloe Rogers (Chelmsford)
Becky Duggan (Ipswich)
Beth Storry (Kampong)
Cathy Gilliat-Smith (Ipswich)
Chloe Strong (Slough)
Becky Herbert (Leicester)
Charlotte Hartley (Hightown)
Helen Richardson (Leicester)
Jennie Bimson (Leicester)
Jo Ellis (Ipswich)
Kate Walsh (Klein Zwitzerland)
Sally Walton (Hightown)
Lisa Wooding (Chelmsford)
Vanessa Hawkins (Leicester)
Nicky O’Donnell (Hightown)